Term Dates


 

TERM AND HOLIDAY PATTERN 2020/21

 

 

AUTUMN TERM 2020

 

Open after Summer  -  Wednesday 2nd September 2020

Close for half-term -    Wednesday 21st October 2020

Open after half-term -  Monday 2nd November 2020                           

Closure after school -   Friday 18th December 2020

 

 

SPRING TERM 2021

 

Open after Christmas -  Monday 4th January 2021

Close after school -       Friday  12th February 2021

Open after half-term -   Monday  22nd February 2021

Close after school -       Friday 26th March 2021

 

SUMMER TERM 2020

 

Open after Easter -       Monday 12th April 2021

May Day holiday -       Monday 3rd May 2021

Close after school -      Friday  28th May 2021

Open after half term -  Wednesday 9th June 2021

Close after school -      Tuesday 20th July 2021

 

The scheduled Teachers’ Training Days are as follows:

 

 

Inset Day -  Tuesday 1st September 2020

Inset Day -  Thursday 22nd October 2020

Inset Day -   Friday 23rd October 2020

Inset Day -   Monday 7th June 2021 

Inset Day -   Tuesday 8th June 2021

 

 

Absence during term time can only be authorised in exceptional circumstances. If you do have to take your child out of school in term time, you should complete a Leave of Absence Form (available from the School office or our website) for the Headteacher’s consideration at least 2 weeks beforehand. No leave may be taken for Year 6 and Year 2 pupils during SAT’s week which will be in May 2021

(dates to be confirmed).